Hi folks!

I just went on a short camping trip to Pedrogao Beach (Portugal), and as expected, I brought my field recorder with me.

Here’s part of what I brought back:

The violent sea waves at the beach

 

Some bivalve shells that were stuck to the rocks

 

At night, I could hear bats outside the tent, so I recorded them and pitched down the recordings

 

Upon waking up, we were greeted by some friendly birds that sounded like this

 

It was so much fun being there, and it proved to be a great first field test for my new mic’s windscreen.

You can download all the sounds here. Feel free to use them however you like.

 

Tell me if you find this cool and want more stuff like this.
Also, if you want to be notified when new stuff comes out, you can subscribe to my newsletter at the bottom of the site.

 

Hope you have a nice day,
Cheers! ^^

